#232 empire of the sun – walking on a dream

Sometimes you just need that spring in your step to help you get through your day, and this my friends, is the perfect remedy. I’m late to Empire Of The Sun, but I did not find them too unfamiliar as already being a Sleepy Jackson fan, I was pleasantly surprised to see frontman, Luke Steele living his Bowie-sque fantasies on this project. After a friend recommended a remixed version of this song – which I did not particularly like, because lets face it, Electro’s getting a tad stale – she suggested the original version. And I CANNOT stop listening to this song! There’s something about Australians and making Electro that works. Maybe it’s that slight laziness that seems to infect their songs, that somehow always bring you to the magic hours of sunrise or sunset. Whatever it is, we’re just doing it for the thrill of it, the thrill of it.. – brian.

mp3: Empire Of The Sun – Walking On A Dream

5 responses to “#232 empire of the sun – walking on a dream

  1. Hell yeah. I adore Empire of the Sun!

  2. i’m liking this! “we’re always running for the thrill of it, thrill of it”

  3. definitely a GREAT song. i only know one person who likes it other than me so it’s nice to see someone post it :)

  4. I just found out about this band, great music, and the lead singer is hot!

Leave a Reply

